Counterparty foundation in 2019? New updates?

Greetings everyone!

I’m Alan and I’ve loved using counterparty for years, as well as trading it on exchanges and using the dex, and multiple wallets. The recent delisting caught me off guard on poloniex and I was curious why this occured. I wasn’t actively involved in development or even talking with other counterpart users or devs (in the past) to use the dex or exchanges I didn’t need to. Anyway, I was like ok, other than just checking the monthly updates let me make a post on bitcointalk as I have had some small conversations with people like Jeremy (Jdog), Christian Moss, and a couple regulars in the counterparty xcp chat (no not Trevor’s one - the one with half the users, I got booted as soon as I asked why the pinned message is the way it is).

From the feedback I got (not to step on any toes, I’m a noob to this), I think many of us want similar things:

• A few added features to make it easier to use the dex (eg use Christian Moss Integration with ledger on the dex, don’t have to input privkey, or maybe facelift the main xcp pages and dex layout with some updated YouTube videos)
  • More dex volume (ex include volunteers/market makers to create liquidity, new assets with specific uses similar to icos for investors)
  • Devs for new updates we want (including volunteers and paid)
  • Communication with other projects that can help xcp, such as the other segwit lightning enabled coins, perhaps similar to the LTC, VTC, VIA pages that are already setup to do instant btc/alt atomic swaps.
  • More social marketing

I can keep going with ideas others and I would like but, the big elephant in the room that some have known about for some time (myself only recently), the dissolved and inactive Counterparty Association needs to be reinstated to pursue the above (and other goals) effectively, in my humble opinion.